Home >> Academics
Persons who graduated from 1994 to 2016 and have not collected their Certificate/Diploma are asked to do so IMMEDIATELY or pay a storage fee of $5 every month. Effective date of this notice is January 31, 2017.
Academics home PDF Print E-mail

The Dominica State College is committed to providing services  and programmes that will enable the students to make meaningful contributions to the development of the community and become useful members of the national, regional and global society.


The functions of the College are to:


(a) to provide instruction, conduct research and disseminate knowledge of a standard required and expected of a college of the highest standard in the Liberal and Creative Arts, Business, the Sciences, Technology, Agriculture and other branches of learning in an environment which fosters academic freedom and excellence;

(b) to provide facilities for, and encourage, study and research;

(c) to confer degrees and grant diplomas, certificates and other awards and honours as are usually conferred by similar institutions;

(d) to provide facilities and resources for the wellbeing of the College’s staff, students and other persons undertaking courses at the College;

(e) to enter into any association and affiliation with universities, colleges and other institutions of learning, whether within the Commonwealth of Dominica or otherwise, as the College may consider necessary and appropriate;

(f) to encourage the development and advancement of knowledge, and its application to government, industry, commerce and the community;

(g) to provide courses of study to meet the needs of the community;

(h) to disseminate knowledge and promote scholarship;

(i) to provide services to the community within its competence to do so.

The College delivers programmesin Agriculture; Arts and Social Sciences; Business and Hospitality & Tourism Studies; General Studies and Continuing Education; Health and Environmental Science; Skills Training and Professional Development; Teacher Education and Educational Administration; Technical Vocational Education and Training; and Technology and Information Science;


There are four Faculties

The Faculty of Arts and Science

The Faculty of Applied Arts & Technology

The Faculty of Education

The Faculty of Health Sciences


Powered by Joomla!. Designed by: gran turismo steering wheel hosting solutions Valid XHTML and CSS.